Click here to Register

K9Mania.com - Forums By Dog Lovers for Dog Lovers > K9 Mania Dog Park > Member Introductions » New to site

Old 11-08-2007, 02:45 PM   #1
shooter
Site Regular

New to site

Hello All

I'm an old retired dog trainer and behavior specialest. I have been looking for a site with mature acting people to share my experience's with and about dogs. I don't know it all, far from it but I love helping dogs and people when I can. I have been to many other sites only to find a bunch of kids giving bad advice and pretending to be something they are not. Not to put any young people off just tired of 18 yr olds calling themselves Vets or trainers.I don't mean to seem gruff I am really a very nice person and my posts will be very polite.I have 35 yr. experience in training and a masters in animal behavior. Hope we can have some fun here.

Shooter
shooter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2007, 03:36 PM   #2
J. Hall
Banned

Welcome

Im young but I hope you enjoy the site still. You must remember that each and every person is intitled to their opinion. Thus any type of opposing training method would just be another way to train. It would not be that your getting called a liar. Just their is more people out here than just you with the 25 years exsperiance. Some do ok by 1 year of training dogs. I must say I have posted almost 300 times here! Some of them are on, Training, Raising pups, Doctoring ect.... Please remember these are the ways I do them, And it may not work for others. Its only me sharing my way of success. So very sorry for the razzled welcome I do appreciate the honesty as Im sure some others do to. But you will find the entire site is plum full of young'uns , in fact I believe we are all under 30. enjoy though
J. Hall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2007, 03:50 PM   #3
Ceaser
New Around Here

Hi Shooter,